top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabel

Blog post #2

In the piece "I was Once Miss America" by Roxane Gay, Roxane talks about how not being in the popular crowd while growing up affected her life. She talks about how she would often retreat into the world of her favorite book series. The majority of the piece then after talks about how because of not being in the popular crowd, and constant retreat into her favorite book series lead her down the path she choose. There are many different parts of Gay's story that can be relateable to many other people. I think Gay realized this about her story and decided to expand on what pushed her to get to where she is in life.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #11

The Wikipedia page about viral market talks about he different aspects of viral marketing and how there is no true origin of how viral marketing came to be. I think it is important to know what viral

Blog Post #10

Working on my project 2 was a very stressful ordeal. Since I am doing my project 2 on being Exploratory major and am looking into one specific major, I had to try and find sources that mentions the be

Blog Post #8

For this post, having to write about something that relates to our project two,, is a difficult task for me. While the smarter option in this case would be to write this post on the pod cast link was

bottom of page